• Mary Swift, D.D.S. | General Dentist
  • Terrel Myers, D.D.S. | General Dentist
  • Alana Reifer, D.D.S. | General Dentist
Questions? - 214-256-4858 Schedule Consultation

Reviews for Dallas Laser Dentistry

The staff and doctors at Dallas Laser Dentistry work hard to make sure each of our patients is valued and well cared for, so we appreciate it when someone takes the time to let us know how we’re doing. Feedback helps us learn what we’re doing well and where we can improve. New patients have told us that the reviews helped them learn more about our practice and staff, but said it would have been helpful to have all the reviews in one spot.  So, we added this section that automatically compiles all our reviews found throughout the internet.

If you're not yet a patient and are looking for a new general or cosmetic dentist, we encourage you to read the opinions and experiences of our real patients. After you do, you'll want to schedule an appointment or a free smile consultation with either Dr. Swift or Dr. Myers of Dallas Laser Dentistry!

Filter24 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 30, 2018

I am so happy I went to see Dr. Swift as a fourth consultation for my  tetracycline stained teeth.  The stains lifted to a nice pretty white in about 2 weeks with the at home whitening system I purchased through her office.    My regular dentist plus two cosmetic dentists told me that I could not remove the tetracycline stain from my teeth with bleaching because the stain was so bad.  One local dentist even tried to sell me on a 'Smile Lift' in addition to 10 veneers on the top.  I'm still in shock that this was so easy!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 10, 2018

You know they say a picture is worth a thousand words. Well let me try NOT to use a thousand words to express my gratitude of the AMAZING job Dr. Mary Swift & her team did for my smile. Where do I start first? First of all when you first come into the office everyone & I mean everyone greets you with the utmost respect & curtesy. When I met Dr. Swift she was so thrilled to be working on my case that she already had some great ideas on how she wanted to execute getting me the best possible smile imaginable.They gave such great care & dedication in making sure my work was done effectively & efficiently that when I broke one of my temporary teeth (eating banana flavored taffy) they got me in right away to make the repairs. Dr. Swift also sent my permanent teeth back to the lab when it wasn't up to her specifications. My temporary smile looked so good that I almost didn't want to trade it in for the permanent but when I DID I couldn't do anything but cry streams of tears down my face because unlike most people I had never shown my teeth to anyone except close friends & family. The level of work that she did was so impeccable that I now can't even stop smiling. It's an extraordinary transformation from who I once was to who I am today. Getting this dental work done has truly changed my life & I will forever be grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 16, 2017

I love Dr. Swift's office! My hygienist, Liz, is the the BEST. So kind, friendly, genuine, professional, considerate, thorough and amazing at her job. I've been twice for my bi-annual visits and have had awesome experiences both times.The most recent visit, I came in with a lot of staining on my teeth just a few weeks before my wedding. Liz not only remembered from my last appointment that my wedding was soon, but she spent extra time polishing and cleaning my teeth to remove the staining so I felt extra confident. The change is AMAZING, and I'm so thankful!They also have a great range of times for appointments, so it's easy to make one before work.Definitely would recommend this office! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14275171
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 05, 2017

I already love her. my fianc? and I'd appointments are tomorrow morning. she called herself to remind of the appointments. my fianc? had a bad experience at a different place, and we wanted a second opinion. so i messaged them on facebook (over the weekend!!) and she replied. not reception, HER. she is just so sweet and such an understanding person! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 08, 2017

Living in Dallas now for 7 years not knowing who to go to I never wanted to go to the dentist. Until I found Dallas laser dentistry and Dr. Swift. I was quickly welcomed by the friendly and knowledgeable staff who answered all my questions and made me feel at ease. I recently went back for my routine teeth cleaning and they even remembered details that we discussed the first time. I wish I had found this office a lot sooner and would recommend Dr. Swift and the team at Dallas laser dentistry to anyone who needs a quality dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 29, 2016

All aspects of Dallas Laser Dentistry go above and beyond!My hygienist, Carla Strickland is phenomenal! She cleaned my teeth very thoroughly but also gently. She is so kind and caring! All of the services she provided were done with my comfort in mind. She explained everything very well and told me how the health of my gums had improved since I've been coming to Dallas Laser Dentistry. She never made me feel uncomfortable.I have always had good things to say about Dr. Mary Swift. She has taken such good care of my teeth and helped my gums to improve and become healthy again.Liz Thorpe has also provided me with excellent dental cleanings in the past.Savanah has provided me with high quality care too! Very knowledgeable and skilled!Merrit, Suzanne, and Oralia are always so very helpful and knowledgeable. They go out of their way to make things easy for the patient.I am very thankful to receive care from Dr. Swift and her amazing staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 19, 2016

This is the best office and dentist I've ever been to. The staff is so friendly, the view is great, and Dr. Swift is honest and knowledgeable.My overall experience has always been great. My hygienist, Elizabeth, was thorough and gentle. The assistant was very friendly and put me at ease, and Dr Swift was efficient. This is my lifetime dentist office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 19, 2016

I'm here from California visiting family and had a crown pop off. My dentist found DLD for me and they got me in very quickly. Everyone was very friendly and kind, and I was in & out in almost no time at all. Convenient location, nice decor, gorgeous view over the treetops of Dallas. When I eventually move back home to Texas, I'll definitely keep DLD in mind for my dentistry needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2016

I think she is a very good dentist, who saved me $1400.00. Another dentist told me I needed two crowns on my bottom teeth. After Dr. Swift took xrays and looked at the teeth, she did not think crowns were needed.  I trust her as a dentist, which is hard for me anyway. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 15, 2016

Patient for 16 years - love this team. Personable, professional, always stay cutting edge. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 14, 2016

I have been switching dentists for the past few years, but will stay with Dr Swift. Quality service, efficient, not over priced, no unnecessary treatment recommended. Usually you can get an appointment the next day. Office is clean and neat with the best view, staff is friendly and nice. Will be happy to recommend her friends and family. Only con is I have to drive 40 minutes/75 traffics. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 31, 2016

Dr. Swift is awesome.  The service and their professionalism are outstanding.  Perhaps better than any other health care provider I've ever had, Dr. Swift & her staff never waste your time.  You get in and are seen immediately.  I've never just sat in the chair waiting.  For me, this is very important. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 12, 2016

I went to Dr. Mary Swift today, and I was blown away with the quality of service and treatment. The best dental experience I have had in my 31 years on this planet. Highly recommended!!!! Liz, one of the dental assistants, is first class and amazing as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 09, 2015

I've been coming here for years and the staff is always nice and attentive. They're timely with appointments and always call to confirm. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4908903
Review from M.I.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 25, 2015

Dr. Swift really is as good as it gets! I found Dr. Mary Swift from an online review. After a year of terrible dentistry experiences from previous dentists, I came to her with a smile that needed to be improved before my wedding day- and with a little bit of hesitation whether or not, what I hoped to be done was possible. I had a different dentist that put two crowns on my front teeth that did not match my other two teeth at all. What was worse the color was completely different. She was so patient and kind and took incredible care of me!! I had never experienced a dentist that was willing to go above and beyond to make sure my smile looked as good as it could before my wedding day!! In addition to that, they rushed to make sure that everything was done in time and worked with me to make sure I got the smile I wanted. I'm getting teared up just writing this review, as there are no words to describe how great Dr. Swift and her team treated me and took such good care to make sure I was comfortable and well taken care of! She has a patient for life and I would recommend anyone to go there!! It's very hard to find someone you know you can trust immediately and that truly cares about the well being of their patients- and Dr. Swift is exactly that :) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4411347
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 20, 2015

They are awesome. They do meticulous and brilliant work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 08, 2014

Half the battle in finding a good dentist is finding one you can trust. I would happily recommend Mary Swift! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 23, 2013

My boyfriend went to several dentists, minimum 5 others. He had gone to get recommendations for a cracked crown on his front tooth. Came here the dentist offered the most cost effective, efficient solution of bonding the tooth vs. replacing and trying to match the tooth color to the others. Saved him $1300 in dental work that insurance will never cover. HIGHLY recommended and will definitely be going back. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2012

The care and service of the professionals here are way beyond compare. Dr. Swift and her staff are so professional and gentle. This is the best dental practice in the DFW area. Thank you to Dr. Swift and her staff for always making my visit pleasant & pain free! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4411341
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 21, 2012

Wish I had found this place sooner. I have been going there for a little over a year and the all staff is top notch. Dr Swift is fantastic. If you want excellent dental care and a pain/stress free experience, this is the place to go. Never run into any problem with paperworks and you get courtesy calls as well as text message to remind you of your upcoming appointments. I went from hiding from appointments to looking forward to them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 22, 2012

Went there for the first time last week to get a crown made. They are very professional, well organized and efficient there. It was a painless procedure and the doctor and his staff person was great. Would definitely recommend to others for all your dental work. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4411339
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 14, 2012

Great and relaxing office. Dr. Swift is so gentle and calming. All her work turned out great and couldn't even tell which tooth was my crown when she was done. Thanks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 17, 2012

Dallas Laser Dentistry is outstanding.  The staff is courteous and professional.  And without question, a dentist you can trust.  I feel fortunate to have found a dentist I can truly rely on. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4411343
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 01, 2010

Time to shift from restaurants to Dentist reviews...oh the joy! As a long, long time customer (along with my wife) of DLD, I must finally take a moment and post the appropriate accolades to this very efficient, professional and extremely comfortable practice. Based on what I recall, have been going here for at least 10 years, and have never, ever, been dissapointed with the professional care and engaging staff. Since I'm a 'regular' in dental cleaning terms, that's at least 20 visits. I usually set my appointments early in the morning (they have a slot as early as 7:30) so I can boogie to work right after, and I don't think I've ever waited more than 5 minutes for not only this, but later appointments. They don't appear to over-book, have a very smooth schedule of how they execute their cleanings, and overall, flow very, very smooothly. The staff (and Dentists, Dr. Swift and Dr. Christian, my current dentist) is all female, for the record. Over the years at this practice, I have endured multiple insurance changes, and I have never had to speak with them twice about billing issues or anything of the sort...it's actually quite surprising just how smooth they are....clearly they hire top notch administrative staff (beyond the skilled hygienists of course) to make this all operate like clock work. On a personal note, one of the protocols for this practice is to measure your blood pressure before each cleaning, and I must say, the second time I was warned about escalat More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.