• Mary Swift, D.D.S. | General Dentist
  • Terrel Myers, D.D.S. | General Dentist
  • Alana Reifer, D.D.S. | General Dentist
Questions? - 214-256-4858 Schedule Consultation

Reviews for Liz Thorpe Near Dallas, TX

The staff and doctors at Dallas Laser Dentistry work hard to make sure each of our patients is valued and well cared for, so we appreciate it when someone takes the time to let us know how we’re doing. Feedback helps us learn what we’re doing well and where we can improve. New patients have told us that the reviews helped them learn more about our practice and staff, but said it would have been helpful to have all the reviews in one spot.  So, we added this section that automatically compiles all our reviews found throughout the internet.

If you're not yet a patient and are looking for a new general or cosmetic dentist, we encourage you to read the opinions and experiences of our real patients. After you do, you'll want to schedule an appointment or a free smile consultation with either Dr. Swift or Dr. Myers of Dallas Laser Dentistry!

Filter73 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2018

Found this dentist ofc thru my employer insurance info. Great Service! Soo professional, friendly, and informative, and competent! The staff was so helpful, Dr. Mary Swift, "Liz" (hygienist), and the front desk personnel was awesome! Customer Service at it's best! I was/am very impressed! You will not be disappointed in your visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 08, 2017

Amazing experience every time ! Excellent dental practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 29, 2017

Dr. Swift and her Associates are the BEST! They are very friendly, offer solutions to any problems You have, and they work miracles on getting my teeth So clean and white! I've been a patient of Dr. Swift For many years and appreciate her so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.K.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Aug 16, 2017

I love Dr. Swift's office! My hygienist, Liz, is the the BEST. So kind, friendly, genuine, professional, considerate, thorough and amazing at her job. I've been twice for my bi-annual visits and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 16, 2017

I love Dr. Swift's office! My hygienist, Liz, is the the BEST. So kind, friendly, genuine, professional, considerate, thorough and amazing at her job. I've been twice for my bi-annual visits and have had awesome experiences both times.The most recent visit, I came in with a lot of staining on my teeth just a few weeks before my wedding. Liz not only remembered from my last appointment that my wedding was soon, but she spent extra time polishing and cleaning my teeth to remove the staining so I felt extra confident. The change is AMAZING, and I'm so thankful!They also have a great range of times for appointments, so it's easy to make one before work.Definitely would recommend this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

I hate finding a new dentist. After reading online reviews I decided to try Dallas Laser Dentisty. I am so glad I did. My family is very happy with the friendly staff! They are knowledgeable and efficient. So glad to have found a this great office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 28, 2017

Calming, caring, professional staff. Spa like atmosphere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 12, 2017

Love the staff, love the care and love Dr. Swift. I will recommend her 100+% I am very happy my husband and I found a great Doctor :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2017

True professionals. I drive 90 minutes each way, because of the quality of service they deliver. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 08, 2017

Very comfortable teeth cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 01, 2017

Great service and the cleaning was so painless I fell asleep a few times! Definitely my new dentist office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 14, 2017

I did not have dental insurance for many years while I was a lowly doctoral student and so quite a bit of time had lapsed since my last visit to a dentist. This was compounded by the fact that my most recent dental experiences (many years ago) had been rather traumatic. So, I was DREADING coming in after seven years for a cleaning. I thought for sure I would end up spending the day getting my teeth drilled or perhaps even removed. Liz put me immediately at ease. She cleaned my teeth easily and, more importantly, painlessly. All the while she explained to me what was going on, what my problem areas were, and what I needed to do in the future. The practice itself is spotless, sunny, and efficient. I just wanted to make this review for Liz, herself, because she made an experience I had been dreading actually PLEASANT. Well done. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14260782
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 27, 2017

This is hands down the best dental practice in DFW area. Dr. Swift and her staff are all caring and make you feel so comfortable. I wouldn't even consider going to another dentist. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14046692
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 20, 2017

Liz is fantastic! She explains everything step by step and makes sure you are comfortable and well cared for. Liz has such a gentle touch and is great to talk to. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13938434
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 28, 2016

Best cleaning experience I've ever had! I'm so excited to have found such a wonderful dentist! I have already told all my friends on Facebook that if they are needing a dentist to definitely use Dallas Laser Dentistry! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 30, 2016

All aspects of Dallas Laser Dentistry go above and beyond!My hygienist, Carla Strickland is phenomenal! She cleaned my teeth very thoroughly but also gently. She is so kind and caring! All of the services she provided were done with my comfort in mind. She explained everything very well and told me how the health of my gums had improved since I've been coming to Dallas Laser Dentistry. She never made me feel uncomfortable.I have always had good things to say about Dr. Mary Swift. She has taken such good care of my teeth and helped my gums to improve and become healthy again.Liz Thorpe has also provided me with excellent dental cleanings in the past.Savanah has provided me with high quality care too! Very knowledgeable and skilled!Merrit, Suzanne, and Oralia are always so very helpful and knowledgeable. They go out of their way to make things easy for the patient.I am very thankful to receive care from Dr. Swift and her amazing staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 29, 2016

All aspects of Dallas Laser Dentistry go above and beyond!My hygienist, Carla Strickland is phenomenal! She cleaned my teeth very thoroughly but also gently. She is so kind and caring! All of the services she provided were done with my comfort in mind. She explained everything very well and told me how the health of my gums had improved since I've been coming to Dallas Laser Dentistry. She never made me feel uncomfortable.I have always had good things to say about Dr. Mary Swift. She has taken such good care of my teeth and helped my gums to improve and become healthy again.Liz Thorpe has also provided me with excellent dental cleanings in the past.Savanah has provided me with high quality care too! Very knowledgeable and skilled!Merrit, Suzanne, and Oralia are always so very helpful and knowledgeable. They go out of their way to make things easy for the patient.I am very thankful to receive care from Dr. Swift and her amazing staff! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13487278
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 01, 2016

My hygienist was great and the office support was great too! I can't believe how much easier it is going to the dentist since I found this practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 01, 2016

Cleanings are always a pleasure! The chair massagers and the water features make for a more relaxed experience. Liz (my hygienist) is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 19, 2016

This is the best office and dentist I've ever been to. The staff is so friendly, the view is great, and Dr. Swift is honest and knowledgeable.My overall experience has always been great. My hygienist, Elizabeth, was thorough and gentle. The assistant was very friendly and put me at ease, and Dr Swift was efficient. This is my lifetime dentist office. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13307877
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 12, 2016

Liz provided exemplary service as a hygienist. Dr. Swift answered all my questions and explained my condition with much clarity. I highly recommend this dentistry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 29, 2016

Dr. Swift and her staff are amazing! I have been going there for years and they keep my smile straight, white and beautiful! Thanks, Dr. Swift. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13128598
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 21, 2016

The staff at Dallas Laser Dentistry was at their usual best. I have been coming to this office for at least 8 years and have always been greeted with friendly smiles. Great job everyone. Keep it going! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13075240
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 13, 2016

As always my experience with you guys was the very best. I can't wait for my next visit. I have never had such a great office visit in my life. Thank you for your gentle and caring procedures. Will be looking forward to my next visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 13, 2016

Dr. Swift has a great team of hygienists:) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12980798
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 07, 2016

My cleaning with Liz was excellent. I've never had a better experience at a dental office than this one. Everything happens smoothly and I always feel so welcome. I have found my dental office for life. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12932182
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 31, 2016

Hygenist was great! I love the view when I'm sitting in the chair, and I appreciate getting in and out in 45 minutes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2016

The best in Dallas in my opinion!! Always a thorough and non stressful experience. So happy with the care I receive at Dallas Laser. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12932184
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 30, 2016

Terrific, professional dentist and staff. Wonderful experience. I'm moving my entire family over to this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 18, 2016

Today was my first time in Dr. Swift's office and I have to say the experience was amazing! From scheduling my appointment, to the staff, the efficiency of the office equipment, to the cleaning. I have never enjoyed going to a dentist until today! Special thank you to Savanah and Liz (both kind and showed genuine concern for my needs) for taking great care of me. For the first time ever, I will be happy and confident to return to their office for my bi annual check ups. Living in Dallas for 4 years I have finally found my new dentist! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12711903
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 16, 2016

Best dental experience ever. Liz did a great job cleaning my teeth and x-rays. Dr Swift was great. There is no high pressure to perform additional procedures. Most professional dentist office I have ever visited. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12502261
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 03, 2016

Liz is wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 01, 2016

Awesome experience from start to finish! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12133883
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 24, 2016

Friendly staff, clean environment, an overall great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2016

What a fantastic team! Every person I interacted with was very personable and friendly. They're quite the well oiled machine. Forms, check-in, scheduling, etc. were all very easy. The X-ray tech, hygienist, and dentist all explained everything they did, why they did it, and what I might feel. The massage chair during cleaning is a nice added touch, too! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11915017
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 07, 2016

At this appointment, I had my teeth polished and a small filling removed and refilled. As at my first appointment at Dallas Laser Dentistry six weeks ago, the staff members who attended to me - Liz and Dr. Swift - were exceedingly kind and informative. After not having been to the dentist regularly for quite a few years, I can honestly say that I have found a comfortable, welcoming place at which to get my teeth cleaned for hopefully many years to come. Thank you! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11784957
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 29, 2016

Everyone was very friendly and professional. They took care of me right away and made me feel like a valued patient. Overall a great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2016

Teeth Cleaning and Laser Whitening. Very pleasant experience with super friendly staff! Would definitely recommend to friends and family. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11623300
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 21, 2016

staff is wonderful and always on time! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11320888
Review from F.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 02, 2016

Wow - another super duper visit. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11203495
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 25, 2016

Having not been to the dentist for a routine cleaning in over 10 years, I was admittedly a little nervous in coming, for both what condition my teeth would be in and, as a consequence, what treatment might be necessitated. Liz was my hygienist, and I found her to be extremely professional - in her explanations to me as well as her technique. Her kind temperament was assuring, and I felt increasingly comfortable throughout the appointment. Dr. Swift, whom I actually met at the end of the appointment, was also extremely nice and reassuring. Perhaps I'm merely wearing rose-tinted glasses after leaving with a relatively - at least in my mind - cleaner bill of health than expected, but I would highly recommend this business to others, and I look forward to continuing to come to Dallas Laser Dentistry for many years to come! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10845006
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 10, 2016

This is by far the best dental practice in Dallas! Dr. Swift is so skilled and kind and her staff is top notch! Liz is by far the best hygienist I've ever experienced. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10733199
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 06, 2016

Over the last 10 years Dr Swift has been consistently careful to meet my dental needs. She takes time to explain issues and NEVER adds unnecessary services. Her hygienists are most competent and friendly. You can't go wrong with services from this office! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10733198
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 05, 2016

I have been going to Dr Swift for more than fifteen years, love her. She and her staff are always so friendly and professional. They let you know upfront what you need done and the costs, never any billing surprises. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 28, 2016

I hate going to the dentist. Hate. Having said that, Dr Swift and her staff are incredible. Calm environment, friendly people, and honestly as good as a trip to the dentist could possibly be! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 26, 2016

I'm 43 years old, and this is hands down the best dentist office I've ever been to. And I've only been there twice so far. They are all so nice, so friendly, so prepared (when you get there and also on the insurance side), and the office is so relaxing and just nice to be in. I wish I would have found them a long time ago. Highly recommended. And I rarely, if ever, write reviews on anything, but they deserve it! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10510252
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 21, 2016

Mary Swift DDS and entire team at Dallas Laser Dentistry More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10472346
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 19, 2016

Awesome friendly people with great service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 10, 2016

This was the best dental experience I've ever had. I admit, I'm a little biased because my wife was my hygienist, however the entire office is awesome! It's very obvious that Dr. Swift cares about her patients. I'd recommend this office to everyone. Oh, and that view of Dallas from the chair is great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2016

Always a pleasant experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2016

I absolutely love this dentist. The staff and the Doctor are all so kind, accommodating and on time. They have the top of the line equipment and make each visit very comfortable . More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9886282
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 09, 2016

Really friendly staff and excellent hygienist! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2016

Liz did an awesome job cleaning my teeth, Dr Swift was great too! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9439936
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 26, 2016

Friendly, professional, fun, happy office! Everyone including Dr. Mary were so pleasant. Thrilled with my new dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 10, 2016

Relaxing atmosphere. Dr. Swift and staff are informative, proactive, sincere and affirming. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2016

Always a splendid experience, very professional, and reliable. Friendly environment and smiling faces. Customer service is amazingly great! Dr. Swift and Team (Liz) are the best. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8677611
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 19, 2016

Liz was new for me and she made me feel comfortable right away. Her exam was gentle but thorough. I got positive feedback on what I was doing right and told what areas to focus on. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2016

I went to Dr. Mary Swift today, and I was blown away with the quality of service and treatment. The best dental experience I have had in my 31 years on this planet. Highly recommended!!!! Liz, one of the dental assistants, is first class and amazing as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 12, 2016

I went to Dr. Mary Swift today, and I was blown away with the quality of service and treatment. The best dental experience I have had in my 31 years on this planet. Highly recommended!!!! Liz, one of the dental assistants, is first class and amazing as well! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8450788
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 31, 2015

Very good check-up. I am sorry to not remember the hygienist's name - first time she's worked on me, and I liked her very much. Good at educating patient on how to correctly floss - gave tips - brought mirror. Very personable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 29, 2015

Everyone is so nice, gentle cleaning, great service. Would highly recommend. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8312406
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 17, 2015

The team at Dallas Laser Dentistry is wonderful. They put the patient first and always make sure they are comfortable. The staff is pleasant, welcoming and great at what they do! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8175725
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 12, 2015

Due to reported accidents on US75 I arrived 1 1/2 hours early from McKinney and was greeted cheerfully. I announced that I brought reading and office work to stay busy and would happily wait. 15 minutes later my name was called and my appointment began. I was assured that no one was inconvenienced and they had "juggled" the schedule around to fit me in. The hygienist cleaning my teeth showed courtesy and understanding as I learned to rinse and wash as a Parkinson's Disease patient. We worked out a signaling between us and soon the problem was behind us. No matter the excellence of the equipment or skill set of the operators, without courtesy and understanding, the experience would have been unpleasant and uncomfortable. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-7657696
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 03, 2015

Wonderful dentist with an incredible staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2015

In the few years that I've used Dallas Laser Dentistry, I've always had an excellent experience at Dr. Swift's office. I go there for all my cleanings, and recently started my Invisalign to treat my overbite. The staff is quite friendly, and Dr. Swift always makes me feel welcomed. I feel like I've known her for many years. I noticed some of the Dallas pro athletes use Dr. S for all their dental work, which assures me that I'm in good hands. The trickling waterfalls and beautiful high rise view makes for an amazingly pleasant experience while visiting. I feel like a brand new person every time I leave their office. Liz, a dental hygienist, did a wonderful job cleaning my teeth. She was very gentle and efficient. I will be recommending Dallas Laser Dentistry to all friends and family! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6741607
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 03, 2015

Went to have my teeth cleaned by Liz for the 1st time. Liz did an outstanding job and was very sweet as well! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6668902
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 30, 2015

Excellent service by Liz and as always smiles galore from all employees. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6610644
Review from I.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 24, 2015

This is the first dentist I actually love going to! I personally hate going to the dentist but the staff make it an enjoyable experience. Everyone is so nice and make you feel welcomed. :) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6381240
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 16, 2015

The new dental hygienist I had yesterday was fantastic. She explained scientific things about my teeth in a way that made sense and provided extremely helpful suggestions to get rid of teeth stains. She was kind and considerate. I always deal with wonderful people at Dallas Laser Dentistry! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6295922
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 09, 2015

Thank you for the great service at the visit! Liz was great! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5904287
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 15, 2015

My "new" hygienist is very very thorough! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8170530
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 17, 2013

I never thought going to the Dentist could be such a pleasant experience! Wow! Wow! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2017

As relaxing as a trip to the dentist can be. Heat & massage are optional in their reclining chairs. Everyone is professional, friendly, and the space has a terrific city view from Bank of America tower. If taking DART, the Walnut HIll light rail station on the red and orange lines is also nearby. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.