• Mary Swift, D.D.S. | General Dentist
  • Terrel Myers, D.D.S. | General Dentist
  • Alana Reifer, D.D.S. | General Dentist
Questions? - 214-256-4858 Schedule Consultation

Reviews for Restorative Dentistry Procedures Near Dallas, TX

The staff and doctors at Dallas Laser Dentistry work hard to make sure each of our patients is valued and well cared for, so we appreciate it when someone takes the time to let us know how we’re doing. Feedback helps us learn what we’re doing well and where we can improve. New patients have told us that the reviews helped them learn more about our practice and staff, but said it would have been helpful to have all the reviews in one spot.  So, we added this section that automatically compiles all our reviews found throughout the internet.

If you're not yet a patient and are looking for a new general or cosmetic dentist, we encourage you to read the opinions and experiences of our real patients. After you do, you'll want to schedule an appointment or a free smile consultation with either Dr. Swift or Dr. Myers of Dallas Laser Dentistry!

Filter78 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewTracker-6804993
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 10, 2015

Everything went as planned. Started promptly. Procedures were explained as they were implemented. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 10, 2018

You know they say a picture is worth a thousand words. Well let me try NOT to use a thousand words to express my gratitude of the AMAZING job Dr. Mary Swift & her team did for my smile. Where do I start first? First of all when you first come into the office everyone & I mean everyone greets you with the utmost respect & curtesy. When I met Dr. Swift she was so thrilled to be working on my case that she already had some great ideas on how she wanted to execute getting me the best possible smile imaginable.They gave such great care & dedication in making sure my work was done effectively & efficiently that when I broke one of my temporary teeth (eating banana flavored taffy) they got me in right away to make the repairs. Dr. Swift also sent my permanent teeth back to the lab when it wasn't up to her specifications. My temporary smile looked so good that I almost didn't want to trade it in for the permanent but when I DID I couldn't do anything but cry streams of tears down my face because unlike most people I had never shown my teeth to anyone except close friends & family. The level of work that she did was so impeccable that I now can't even stop smiling. It's an extraordinary transformation from who I once was to who I am today. Getting this dental work done has truly changed my life & I will forever be grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 03, 2018

Straightforward & fast working. Easily can got an appointment. Felt very comfortable & when you get inside the office & sit on the dental chair you feel at ease. Will be back for my crown in 2 weeks. I never dread or think of pain when I visit a dentist after my consult & procedure with Dr. Swift. Excellent service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2017

I have been going to Dr. Mary Swift for 20+ years… Absolutely love her and her amazing staff!! They are kind, gentle, precise, and I've never had a bad experience there! I would highly recommend her to anyone and I often do!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2017

Dr. Terrel Myers is the most thorough dentist I have ever known. I would highly recommend him for any procedure. Years of experience and his caring nature truly earn him my vote as a master of dentistry. Other dentists pale in comparison to this doctor's efficient and effective resolution! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 25, 2017

So glad that I went back to who I knew and trust, would do the best job ever. Amazing Staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 17, 2017

The best choice for dental care. True professionals, great service, and always making sure you understand your options. I won't go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

As always, excellent service great positive atmosphere, very welcoming. I had an emergency and called for appt. They made time for me. They fit me in and they'd do that for anyone. I will, and have referred anyone that needed dental work. Great staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 10, 2017

I've been going here for MANY years. I live in Germany now, but for serious dental work, or even regular checkups, if I can make both our schedules fit, this is where I get everything done. Friendly and competent--the perfect combination! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 12, 2017

Love the staff, love the care and love Dr. Swift. I will recommend her 100+% I am very happy my husband and I found a great Doctor :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 14, 2017

Dr. Swift and her staff are excellent. Friendly and compassionate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 14, 2017

I have been going to Dr. Swift for many years she does great work, and her staff are the best. I have over the years went to other Dentists but always end up going back to Dr. Swift. I will stay with her until she retires. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2017

True professionals. I drive 90 minutes each way, because of the quality of service they deliver. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 22, 2017

Best atmosphere and service in all of dfw More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2017

Always a pleasure. I've been going here for over 10 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2017

Very cheerful and professional staff. Beautiful waiting room and great view from every dental chair. Dr. Swift is the gentlest dentist I've ever had. I recommend her to every one looking for a great dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 05, 2017

Excellent service! Great staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 20, 2017

I have been around for a long time and I have never been so impressed with Dental office. The entire staff is without a doubt the nicest and most professional I have ever had the pleasure to experience. Dr. Swift is just an angel in every way and the best dentist I have ever experienced. She is absolutely brilliant and I would recommend her highly to anyone seeking a true professional with a heart of gold. Dr. Swift and her staff have totally changed how I feel about going to the dentist. They make it a pleasurable experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 09, 2017

I came in on emergency call on a Friday when the office was closed, and I was treated with such wonderful care, genuine concern and professionalism. It was truly unbelievable. The office is beautiful and the staff are beyond anything I have ever experienced. Dr. Swift is truly an angel and Carla was so sweet and efficient. Dr. Swift and her staff will certainly change the way you feel about going to the Dentist. They are the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 06, 2017

Dr Swift was fast and gentle. I don't relax well in the dentist chair but that aside it was a much better experience than I've ever had. She told me each time she did something different so I wasn't surprised. She also gave me an overview before she ever started. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14249114
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 23, 2017

There was a lot of work to be done on the bad tooth and it first looked like a root canal was needed but after further review Dr. Swift found that it was not necessary and spent about 40 minutes drilling and preparing the tooth for a crown. She is always very attentive to my comfort and pain and resolves any problem I might be having immediately. Thanks Dr. Swift for being so thorough. I know I can feel safe in your chair. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Feb 08, 2017

Living in Dallas now for 7 years not knowing who to go to I never wanted to go to the dentist. Until I found Dallas laser dentistry and Dr. Swift. I was quickly welcomed by the friendly and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 20, 2016

The staff was very welcoming and friendly. I'll be back soon for a follow up More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2016

It was an experience i will never forget the Doctor and staff was very professional and caring. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13746754
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 30, 2016

It's been 8 months of reconstructive dentistry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 30, 2016

All aspects of Dallas Laser Dentistry go above and beyond!My hygienist, Carla Strickland is phenomenal! She cleaned my teeth very thoroughly but also gently. She is so kind and caring! All of the services she provided were done with my comfort in mind. She explained everything very well and told me how the health of my gums had improved since I've been coming to Dallas Laser Dentistry. She never made me feel uncomfortable.I have always had good things to say about Dr. Mary Swift. She has taken such good care of my teeth and helped my gums to improve and become healthy again.Liz Thorpe has also provided me with excellent dental cleanings in the past.Savanah has provided me with high quality care too! Very knowledgeable and skilled!Merrit, Suzanne, and Oralia are always so very helpful and knowledgeable. They go out of their way to make things easy for the patient.I am very thankful to receive care from Dr. Swift and her amazing staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 30, 2016

Dr swift is very gentle. She is great! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13647370
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 10, 2016

Phenomenal staff along with expert experience provides excellent care in addition to client comfort. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 27, 2016

Awesome care and great people working for Dr Swift. Two years and many more to come as a patient here. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13686171
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 24, 2016

I came in with a lot of dental work. Mary Swift and her team have been helpful the whole way. From beside manner to figuring the best way to go financially. Glad I gave them a try. Will definitely recommend to friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 19, 2016

This is the best office and dentist I've ever been to. The staff is so friendly, the view is great, and Dr. Swift is honest and knowledgeable.My overall experience has always been great. My hygienist, Elizabeth, was thorough and gentle. The assistant was very friendly and put me at ease, and Dr Swift was efficient. This is my lifetime dentist office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2016

Dr Swift is the BEST! After my tooth broke while I was out of town on a business trip, I called Dallas Laser Dentistry on a Sunday night asking for help. The front office made room for me the next day, on Monday morning. Dr swift performed a painless root canal, fitted me with a temporary tooth, and got me back on my way to continue my business trip in one day. The temporary tooth looks great, and my permanent crown is being crafted for me on my return. Great responsiveness and customer obsession, dallas laser dentistry. I am a loyal and happy patient. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13410609
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 18, 2016

Excellent service from start to finish. Very professional and experienced staff and doctors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2016

Crown came off a front tooth they took me immediately. After a painless couple of hours I left with a temporary and am scheduled back next week. They are super professional, soft spoken, friendly and competent, with the latest in technology. I can't recommend this team highly enough! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13307879
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 10, 2016

My front crown broke, they took me immediately. 2 hours later I left with a temporary - painless, quick, friendly competent! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13134919
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 22, 2016

Loved the time, attention and care Dr Swift provided in resolving a painful abcessed tooth. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13128593
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 20, 2016

Excellent experience every time I come to the office. Dr. Swift is very knowledgeable . I am amazed by her skill. Very greatful to be a patient here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 19, 2016

I'm here from California visiting family and had a crown pop off. My dentist found DLD for me and they got me in very quickly. Everyone was very friendly and kind, and I was in & out in almost no time at all. Convenient location, nice decor, gorgeous view over the treetops of Dallas. When I eventually move back home to Texas, I'll definitely keep DLD in mind for my dentistry needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Sep 19, 2016

I'm here from California visiting family and had a crown pop off. My dentist found DLD for me and they got me in very quickly. Everyone was very friendly and kind, and I was in & out in almost no... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Sep 19, 2016

I'm here from California visiting family and had a crown pop off. My dentist found DLD for me and they got me in very quickly. Everyone was very friendly and kind, and I was in & out in almost no... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13075238
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 13, 2016

It was a really good experience. The staff was very welcoming and the wait time was minimal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2016

I feel Dr. Swift and her staff are very competent an experienced. At age 60 I have gone to have dental services for many years now and can say these guys are the best. The front office staff are superb. I would recommend this team to all in a heartbeat . Keep it up guys More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12980799
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 07, 2016

From the office staff, to the dental technicians and Mary Swift herself, my experience was wonderful! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12980800
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 07, 2016

My last visit with Dr. Swift was as always - superb! I had a lot of work done both perfectly and painlessly, and with great patience and compassion on her part. The entire staff is wonderful, and the atmosphere both friendly and comfortable. All in all, it is unlike any other dental practice I have ever visited. I have referred friends to Dr. Swift (and will continue to do so with great enthusiasm). Every one of them has called to thank me! I can honestly say that I no longer dread going to the dentist, in fact I actually look forward More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12932183
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 23, 2016

Wonderful! Professional and talented staff. Dr. Swift is amazing! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12789761
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 20, 2016

I am scared to death of dentists. My experience with Dr Swift - her thoroughness, kindness and professionalism - so won my heart that I drive 4.5 hours to come to her for dentistry needs. Thank you so much for understanding my crazy fear of pain. I have never felt a thing through the extensive work I have had done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 18, 2016

I really am scared to death of everything to do with dentists but I love this place. The staff is wonderful and Dr Swift is so talented that I gladly drive 4.5 hours for an appointment More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 18, 2016

I have been going here for years. Staff are very gentle (for a DDS), friendly, helpful regarding billing. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12711904
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 16, 2016

Painless! Thank you! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12694286
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2016

Dr. Mary Swift is amazing and very gentle and thorough when she has done work on my teeth. I highly recommend her. The staff, especially Suzanne and Merit are very helpful. Also, I cannot say enough good things about the hygienist Susan. She is great. Beverly Seale. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2016

I think she is a very good dentist, who saved me $1400.00. Another dentist told me I needed two crowns on my bottom teeth. After Dr. Swift took xrays and looked at the teeth, she did not think crowns were needed.  I trust her as a dentist, which is hard for me anyway. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2016

The staff was so friendly and patient. They answered all my questions no matter how many times I asked. Dr. Swift is amazing. She didn't hurt me and she put me at ease the whole time! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12195527
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 25, 2016

Excellent Dentistry More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12195528
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 25, 2016

I hate going to the dentist but this experience changed everything. Everyone was so nice, attentive an answered all of my questions no matter how many times I asked. The best part...Dr. Swift didn't hurt me!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12066380
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 19, 2016

Terrel Myers is without doubt one of the best dentists - anywhere! He is friendly and compassionate but most of all he is extremely knowledgeable and experienced as a dentist. He doesn't automatically take the easiest (sometimes more convenient and expensive route) that others tend to do (in my experience elsewhere) but instead - if at all possible, will give you suggestions and options on remedying a problem. This guy knows what he's doing and does it well. I highly recommend him for anything from the simplest problem to the most complex. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12045145
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 17, 2016

Dr. Myers is a prince of a man. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12013086
Review from I.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 14, 2016

Dr. Swift has a touch that's light as a feather. She is an amazing dentist and really goes out of her way to make you feel comfortable. She does a top-notch job and is always upfront and honest with you. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12013087
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 14, 2016

Best dentist and staff hands down. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11969843
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 12, 2016

Friendly staff and efficient processes! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2016

Dr Swift and her team do a great job! They really cater to their patients and make the process very comfortable. The view is great and the massage chairs are unbelievable, too. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11898827
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 06, 2016

Excellent team...and Dr. Swift provided a comfortable chair-side manner! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11720254
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 26, 2016

Dr swift was great, no pain and I loved the staff More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11401150
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 06, 2016

Excellent practice. Very comfortable and pleasant environment makes trips to the dentist better than expected. Dr Swift is extremely quick when repairing an injured tooth which I greatly appreciate. Less time holding my jaw open is a real positive. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10733198
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 05, 2016

I have been going to Dr Swift for more than fifteen years, love her. She and her staff are always so friendly and professional. They let you know upfront what you need done and the costs, never any billing surprises. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2016

Excellent in every way, people, technology, etc. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2016

The staff and Mary are super friendly and professional. I felt like they had my best interest in mind and top of the line equipment. Plus they have massage chairs for dentist chairs! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10489248
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 20, 2016

My first ever visit to a dentist with no pain. Dr. Swift is awesome. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10138224
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 23, 2016

I flipped off a crown while flossing. Dr swift worked me in within 1:30 of my call. They found I had some decay so I needed some drilling, a temporary crown and a new crown. I was amazed when they could take care if it right then instead of making a future appointment! It was fast, painless, professional and warm and friendly. So glad I found dr swift! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9736999
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 08, 2016

Dr. Swift is one of the best. I recently had a tooth fracture and the experience with the staff was a pleasant experience. I highly recommend Dallas Laser Dentistry for any dental needs from cleaning to reconstruction. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9195547
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 23, 2016

Amazing! My false tooth fell out and she was able to get me in the next day to fit me with a temporary one. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8677612
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 19, 2016

Got me in right on time. No pain at all for the two crowns. Dr. Swift took her time to explain everything to me and prepared me with medications in the event that one of the teeth needed a root canal. I've been going to Dr. Swift for years and even though her office is out of the way, I would recommend her to anyone. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-7723087
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 03, 2015

Dr. Myers was able to see me on an emergency basis and I am so appreciative of his consideration. Also did an excellent of repairing a broken front tooth, Catherine F More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 27, 2015

Great personal service. Everyone was friendly and the procedures were gentle and handled with care! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6259265
Review from V.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 07, 2015

Dr Myers repaired my broken lower plate and as usual his work is a piece of art. Thanks for allowing me to eat again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Jun 24, 2013

Pain Free - It is always a good experience here! My visits are excellent and pain free even when repairing my broken tooth. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4199536
Review from R.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 17, 2012

Always a pleasent experience. Dr. Swift and the staff are some of the most upbeat people I know. They are prepared for you when you arrive and all do a great job! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4199537
Review from N.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 16, 2012

everyone was so nice no long waiting woulg recommend you to anyone that want a great dentist thank you so much and may god continue to bless you More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4199547
Review from P.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 05, 2012

Thank you, thank you!! I have 8 crowns across the front of my smile and am so happy. Everything fits perfectly after Invisalign and I can finally smile with confidence. Now, when people ask where I had my dental work done, I am proud to say......I travel More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.